General Indexes and Databases
Academic Search Complete
Indexes over 8,200 journals in a broad range of academic disciplines. Full-text content is provided for over 4,600 of those journals, including over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
America's Newspapers
America's Newspapers from NewsBank provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers. Also included are full-page images from The New York Times.
Credo Reference
Through Credo Reference you can access over 3,000,000 full-text entries, from 317 titles and 60 publishers.
EBSCOhost Web
This link allows you to search across multiple EBSCOhost databases at once. Included are Academic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, ERIC, PsycINFO, Health Source Nursing, Basic BIOSIS, SPORTDiscus, Medline, and the MLA International Bibliography.
GreenFILE
A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides an electronic archive of important scholarly journals. The Arts and Sciences II collection contains over 150 titles in disciplines such as archaeology, Asian studies, economics, history, political science, and sociology.
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Access to the full-text of major newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state statutes, court opinions, industry news, business financial information, SEC filings, and more.
Open J-Gate
Open J-Gate provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online. Open J-Gate is also a database of journal literature, indexed from 3000+ open access journals, with links to full text at Publisher sites.
Oxford English Dictionary
This online edition of the twenty-volume second edition of the OED provides the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words in the English language.
Oxford Reference Online
Access to over 100 dictionaries and reference works from Oxford University Press. Users may search within a particular title or subject area or across the entire database.
Project MUSE
Access to the full-text of 200 journals from Johns Hopkins University Press and several other university presses.
Sage Premier Collection
Access to the content of 440 peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE with coverage in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Serials Directory
Provides bibliographic, pricing, and subscription information for over 178,000 journals, magazines, and other periodical publications.
|