Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. With over 30,000 copies in print, RKMA ranks as one of the country's largest market research publishers.
- Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook 2017-2018 byISBN: 9781577832447Publication Date: 2017
- Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook 2016-2017 byISBN: 9781577832348Publication Date: 2016
- R.K Miller & AssociatesFor previous years editions of these titles, please visit our subscription page at R.K. Miller's website.
Access to the full-text of major 
newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state statutes, court opinions, industry news, business financial information, SEC filings, and more.
Full-text business database. Detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the largest public and private companies. Case Studies, Industry Profiles, SWOT Analyses, Country Reports and Market Research.
Pr
ovides full text coverage of 75 regional business journals, newspapers, and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.
- Biz JournalsLocalized business and market news from 43 different segments around the nation.
- BloombergBusiness and market news from the United States and globally, data analysis, and trending video. Bloomberg also features popular articles from Business Week and Bloomberg News.
- Business WireBusiness Wire specializes in press release distribution and disclosure. This site provides news in foreign languages, with multimedia, by industry and subjects, and offers PR & IR solutions.
- Business InsiderBusiness Insider is the number one business publication in the United States. From stocks to politics, Business Insider is a well rounded site for financial and market news.
- CMOCMO.com offers marketing insights, expertise, and strategies aimed at helping CMOs, senior marketers, and their teams deliver standout digital experiences.
- CNETCNET is the worlds leader for technology product reviews, news, pricing, video, and how-tos.
- Consumer AffairsProduct reviews and consumer news.
- Fast CompanyFast Company is the world's leading progressive business media brand, with a unique editorial focus on innovation in technology, ethonomics (ethical economics), leadership, and design.
- ForbesBusiness and market news. Stocks, finances, personal investment, market trends, and more.
- Marketing LandInformation regarding Martech, Social, Search, Mobile, Display & Programmatic Advertising, Retail, Email, Video, Analytics, and more.
- Money (MSN)MSN covers stocks, investments, personal finances, real estate, interest rates, and much more.
- Money (USA Today)USA Today's news on technology and the financial world.
- MoodysCorporate finance, banking, managed funds risk management, credit ratings, stock ratings, and more.
- Morning StarInvestment resource specialized in fund investing. Offers news, commentary, fund information, tutorial, tools and forums.
- MucketyMuckety maps relations and measures influence allowing you to see the news by visually showing the connections between people and organizations inside and outside the US.
- PricewaterhouseCoopersPwC focuses on audit and assurance, tax and consulting services. We help resolve complex issues and identify opportunities. Check out their newsroom!
- ReutersReuters is the news and media division of Thomson Reuters. Thomson Reuters is the world's largest international multimedia news agency, providing investing news, world news, business news, technology news, headline news, small business news, news alerts, personal finance, stock market, and mutual funds information available on Reuters.com, video, mobile, and interactive television platforms.
- StatistaA portal for statistical data! Find statistics on practically anything.
- Supply Chain 24/7Supply Chain 24/7 is an online business resource for Transportation, Distribution, Logistics and Supply Chain professionals.
- Supply Chain QuarterlyCouncil of Supply Chain Management Professionals' quarterly review of the industry.
- ZDNetCBS based technology reviews and news, comments from IT professionals.
- Bar ChartsCommodity, stock, and forex; quotes, charts, & analysis
- Financial VisualizationsFinviz offers the fastest and the most advanced stock screener available online, innovative market maps, and various charting modes, with more than a million visitors every month.
- Guru FocusGuruFocus.com is engaged in the business of financial news, commentaries, research and publishing.
- IBIS WorldMarket Research Reports: Snapshots. Can purchase reports if needed.
- InvestopediaIAC owned: Investopedia is the world’s leading source of financial content on the web, with more than 20 million unique visitors and 60 million page views each month.
- Markets (The Wall Street Journal)Financial & Market news, including POD Casts, videos, and RSS Feeds.
- Market WatchStock Market & Financial News: a SIX Financial company.
- The Motley FoolStock investing advice and research.
- NASDAQStock market quotes, exchanges, and news.
- NYSEThe New York Stock Exchange
- Savvy LadiesStock Market 101: As presented by Iseult Conlin, CFA.
- Seeking AlphaMarket info, stock outlooks, dividend information, investment strategy, and ETFs & Funding.
- The StreetFind all stock market quotes in one spot, including Nasdaq, Dow Jones, and S&P 500.
- Yahoo FinanceStock market, quotes, business finance, and news
- Zacks Investment ReportsStock rating system, market information, top rated companies, stock screening and more.
Investools. (2013). Investing basics: Fundamental analysis. TD Ameritrade Holding Corp. [Video file]. Retrieved from https://youtu.be/3WdCGIGHP-0 (06 Sep 16). Check out all investing basics: training videos from Investools on Youtube.
Library Resources
Library Call Numbers HB848 – HB3697
Bureau of Labor Statistics
- American Time Use SurveyThe American Time Use Survey (ATUS) measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.
- Consumer Price IndexThe Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
- Customer Expenditure SurveyThe Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the Quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of America's consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
Census Bureau
- American Fact FinderCensus Data from 2000-2010
- Census.IREDownload bulk data in csv format for manipulation or graphing.
- Census Bureau GeographyFind geographic data and products such as the TIGER/Line Shapefiles, KMLs, TIGERweb, cartographic boundary files, geographic relationship files, and reference and thematic maps.
- State & County Outline MapsThe State-based County Outline map series for both 1990 and 2000 consists of a page-sized PDF map of each state, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and Island Area that shows the boundaries and names of their counties or statistically equivalent areas. The 1990 County boundaries are based on the boundaries of counties or statistically equivalent entities as reported to the U.S. Census Bureau to be legally in effect on January 1, 1990. The 2000 County boundaries are based on the boundaries of counties or statistically equivalent entities as reported to the U.S. Census Bureau to be legally in effect on January 1, 2000. County changes since that date are not reflected here.
Other Resources
- City DataFrom crime rates to weather patterns, virtually any information on any city in the US.
- Nielson's My Best SegementsZip-Code Look Up
- Policy MapMust register for a free account. Map information from demographics to quality of life.
- Population Reference BureauExplore population, health, and environment data on the Data Sheet’s interactive digital site.
- Socioeconomic Data & Application CenterA Data Center in NASA's Earth Observing System Data and Information System.
- Zip Codes (Datasheer)Zip-Codes by Datasheer, LLC, presents census information in an easy to read format.
- Advanced Features Using USA Trade Online & DatawebSteve Beleu, Federal Government Information Specialist, Oklahoma Dept. of Libraries provides a brief tutorial. Viewers will learn how to use selected advanced features of USA Trade Online and DataWeb.
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisOnly site that gives export and import data at the national, international, and regional levels.
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsImport & Export Price Indices
- International Trade AdministrationTrade Data Analysis, Import Export Data Industry Analysis, Data & Analysis- Consumer Goods- Major Industry Trade Tables, Industry Analysis, Trade Agreements and Negotiations, Trades Stats Express, U.S. Foreign-Trade Zone Board
- National Website for ExportsInformation of exports divided by 22 different sectors. Includes a country A-Z list, Country Commercial Guides, Trade leads database, and information regarding Free Trade Agreements.
- Retail Trade: Guide to Data SourcesUnited States Census Bureau list of retail trade data collections.
- U.S. China Economic and Security Review Commission."To monitor, investigate, and submit to congress an annual report on the national security implications of the bilateral trade and economic relationship between the United States and the People’s Republic of China, and to provide recommendations, where appropriate, to Congress for legislative and administrative action." -- from website.
- U.S. International Trade Datafrom the Census Bureau.
- United States International Trade CommissionDataweb (registration is free). Expert mode allows for district searches. Tariff Affairs—Tariff Databases- Quick Look Up & Future Tariff Reductions. Import Injuries- Anti-dumping activities.
- USA Trade OnlineSchedule B: Commodity search
- USA Trade OnlineAppraise trading trends and market outlook. Improve market research and development. Measure the impact of foreign competition. Use trade data as a statistical resource for determining trade policies.
Dashboards, Charts, & Maps
- BubblMind mapping anywhere. Bubbl.us works the same on all platforms, for both desktop and mobile. You will never need to download or install an app to use Bubbl.us. Simply, bookmark this page, or add it to your home screen on a mobile device.
- DataWrapperCreate amazing visuals in seconds using DataWrapper. Use popular data to construct various map and chart types.
- Tableau PublicTableau is an amazing data manipulation tool that allows the user to create multiple graphics with the same dataset. Create interactive charts and dashboards!
- PoppletCreate mind maps and other collaborative spaces. Only for Ipad and web browsers.
Images & Graphics
- Creative CommonsMost image sources will include information about the copyright status. Many sources will allow you to reproduce images for teaching or other non-commercial uses. Always remember to attribute the source of the image when incorporating it into your own presentations.
Some image search engines allow you to limit your search to images licensed with Creative Commons licenses that may allow re-use. Often this is on the 'Advanced Search' screen. See the specific license to see if you can modify the image, use it for commercial purposes, or need to make attribution to the creator. See our Copyright Information libguide for more information. - GoAnimate!Create animated cartoon type videos to explain what you want to say. 14 day free trial.
- WordleCreate a word cloud where the relative size of the words reflects their frequency. Multiple layout, font, and color options
- WylioSearches flickr for Creative Commons-licensed pictures and lets you resize and embed, complete with proper attribution. Limited number of pictures per month. (Uses Google account for login/storage)
Presentation & Collaboration
- DropboxOnline backup, file sync, and sharing made easy. Can also create public folders to share large files with collaborators.
- Join MeFree screen-sharing and online meetings. Includes the ability to give control of your mouse to a participant, and a conference call and chat capability.
- pptPlexAn add-on for Microsoft PowerPoint that allows you to zoom in on details in slides, embed slides within others, etc. for a Prezi-like experience. Download necessary.
- PreziCreate a dynamic alternative to a PowerPoint presentation using zoom, highlight, and other features.
- SlideShareUpload and share presentations online.
- SmoreEasily build the most eye-catching newsletters ever with Smore! Easily share newsletters on any social networking. Check usage statistics and feedback for advanced users.
- WebexSee each other with video. Show people what’s on your screen. Make cool stuff together and make things happen.
|
HB848-HB3697 Demography |
HD41 Industry Competition |
HD58.7-HD58.95 Organizational Behavoior |
|
HD61 Risk in Industry |
HD2421-HD2429 Trade Associations |
HD5701-HD6000.9 Labor Market & Supply |
|
HF5410-HF5417.5 Marketing & Distribution |
HF5801-HF6182 Advertising |
HG4501-HG6051 Investment & Capital Formation |
|
HT201-HT221- City Population |
- American Psycholgical Association
The American Psychological Association has specific rules to follow when writing and researching. Check out the style guide by clicking the link. - Perdue Owl APA Formatting
Perdue Owl has always supplied users with a simplified version of APA, MLA, and other writing styles. Connect with their easy to use APA Style Guide by clicking the link above.
Concise Rules of APA Style by Call Number: BF76.7 .C66 2010ISBN: 9781433805608Publication Date: 2009-07-15This manual can be found in your local library stacks!
