"The mission of the Commission is the quality assessment and the quality enhancement of Hospitality Management Education programs at the Associate and Bachelor’s Degree level."

A non-profit organiation of members who are specialists in the use of cereal grains in foods.

ACF is the premier professional chefs’ organization in North America. This resource provides resources that will keep you on the cutting edge and involved with the culinary industry.

AH&LA is the only national organization dedicated to serving the interests of hoteliers on the front line, behind the scenes, and on Capitol Hill.

Represents the DMC segment of the travel and meetings industry

CHART is a non-profit association of hospitality training and development and human resources professionals representing restaurant, foodservice, and lodging operators.

Cruise Lines International Association is the world's largest cruise association and is dedicated to the promotion and growth of the cruise industry.

ESPA is dedicated to elevating the event and convention service profession and to preparing members, through education and networking, for their pivotal role in innovative and successful event execution.

Financial & Insurance Conference Planners (FICP®) provides access to education, experience and resources targeting the needs of financial services and insurance meeting planners from across North America.

Representing food retailers and wholesalers, the Food Marketing Institute develops and promotes policies, programs and forums supporting its members, and their customers, in the areas of: Government Relations, Food Safety and Defense, Public and Consumer Information, Research and Education, and Industry Cooperation.

The Healthcare Convention & Exhibitors Association (HCEA) is a trade association representing organizations united by their common desire to increase the effectiveness and quality of healthcare conventions and exhibitions as an educational and marketing medium.

HFTP is the premier global professional association serving members in hospitality careers. Since 1952, HFTP's mission has been to provide members with superior networking opportunities, industry-leading events, comprehensive certification programs, unique educational opportunities, and other essential resources for professional growth.

The Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI) is committed to growing business for hotels and their partners, and is the industry's leading advocate for intelligent, sustainable hotel revenue growth.

an independent incorporated professional qualifying body for food scientists and technologists.

Founded inn 1939, the Institute is a nonprofit scientific society with 27,000 members working in food science and related professions in industry, academia and government. It serves as the authoritative voice for food science and technology and contributes to public policy and opinion.

"IACC is a global community of passionate people and companies delivering innovative and exceptional meeting experiences."

IACP connects culinary professionals with the people, places, and knowledge they need to succeed. Includes a job bank section and various committess and sections within the profession.

"Our Association is primarily focused on two areas: a) to make sure that our profession is recognized at the highest levels and b) also to raise the standard of our activity worldwide, by training our members and assuring they provide quality service. "

ICCA represents the main specialists in organising, transporting and accommodating international meetings and events.

TIES has been on the forefront of the development of ecotourism, providing guidelines and standards, training, technical assistance, and educational resources.

Founded in 1956 as the Festival Manager's Association, the International Festivals & Events Association (IFEA) today is The Premiere Association Supporting and Enabling Festival & Event Professionals Worldwide.

The International Food Wine & Travel Writers Association (IFWTWA) is now a global network of journalists who cover the hospitality and lifestyle fields, and the people who promote them.

"To celebrate, preserve, and nurture America’s culinary heritage and diversity in order to elevate the appreciation of our culinary excellence." Student memberships available "for students with a passion for food"

Meeting Professionals International, the premier global association community for meeting and event professionals, believes in the unequalled power of events and human connections to advance organizational objectives.

MFHA commissions and publishes original research, as well as reports, highly relevant to anyone interested in promoting Cultural Intelligence and projecting a diversity-and-inclusion-committed brand.

The National Association for Catering and Events, the oldest and largest catering association in the world, encompasses all aspects of the catering industry.

Mission Statement: Increase the number of African-Americans developing, managing, operating and owning hotels; increase vendor opportunities & executive level jobs for minorities, thereby creating wealth within the African-American community.

The NBEA is a non-profit association which advocates that social dancing is a life-long activity that contributes to the physical, mental, and social well-being of an individual.

The National Coalition of Black Meeting Planners (NCBMP), founded in 1983, is a non-profit organization dedicated primarily to the training needs of African American meeting planners.

Founded in 1919, the National Restaurant Association is the leading business association for the restaurant industry.

Mission:
Educate in order to aid in the recruitment, retention, support, and advancement of minority students in the hospitality industry. Build and maintain relationships between hospitality professionals and minority students in ways that encourage lifelong commitment to the organization.

The leading organization for meeting and event professionals.

"The Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management is the only association focused on Workplace Hospitality and Amenities in the Foodservice Industry. "

Site is a global network of meetings and event professionals dedicated to delivering business results.

SISO members include companies, corporations and other for-profit entities that own, produce or provide full-service management of “face to face” trade shows, consumer shows, expositions, conferences and /or similar events as a substantial part of their business.

The Travel and Tourism Research Association (ttra) is a non-profit association whose major purpose is to increase the quality, value, effectiveness and use of research in travel marketing, planning and development.

Recipes from Taste of Home, Everyday with Rachael Ray, and Readers Digest.

Recipe search engine covers many categories within a large database. Features a Mastercook recipe export capability.

Companion website to the cable TV network of the same name

Great brew related coverage. New feature articles as well as a large article archive, event info, brew pub guide, and more.

Great Content -- Beer News, Beer Stories, Beer Talk, Beer Links and for when you're done reading about beer, a very useful Brewpub finder.

The online version of Wine Enthusiast magazine, with vintage charts, wine and spirts ratings, and archived articles.

A wine website with personality, which there just isn't enough of out there. And tons of great content to boot.

The online version of Wine Spectator magazine, with a school tasting guide with free downloads, wine and health reports and editors' blogs.

"The Cornell Hospitality Reports available here represent our commitment to sharing the knowledge created by center fellows and other researchers. Because we want to distribute this knowledge as widely as possible, all reports are provided free of charge. All you need to do is register as a user of this site and you may download all relevant Reports. Feel free to browse our reports or use the Search function to identify reports by keyword, industry, or author."

Recipes, food articles, bed & breakfast listings, weights & measures, culinary schools.

Online collection of the most important 19th and early 20th century American cookbooks, viewable as page images.

Lists common food allergies and reactions, FAQs, research, recipes, and more.

The Food Industry Center at the University of Minnesota, will develop leaders for tomorrow's food industry. Through research, educational programs, and industry collaboration, it is a leading source of knowledge on how food reaches consumers effieciently and contributes to safe and healthy lives.

From alcohol and food liability to labor and employment, the latest trends and issues in hospitality law are up for exploration.

The most important determinants of good health are what we eat and how active we are. The Nutrition Source is designed to get you started down the path toward the healthiest diet possible.

This site has useful information and insightful commentary on food, wine and travel. With over 2,400 pages of content, they have everything the cook needs, from recipes to menu planning. Their team of writers are global in reach and local in feel, covering news and feature stories on food, restaurants, wine and travel. Check out the ethnic recipes in the Recipes section.

Convene magazine is the leading meetings industry trade publication for education content and timely, relevant information from the Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA).

From the UCLA Biomedical Library, this site delves inot culinary herbs, as well as medicinal properties of spices and herbs.

The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations that leads international efforts to defeat hunger.

Your gateway to federal food information.

FSIS is part of a science-based national system to ensure food safety and food defense.

Your link to information from A to Z related to types of health matters, clinical trials and health research.

The Agricultural Research Service (ARS) is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's chief scientific in-house research agency.

Spotlights food issues, links to information and government data related to numerous food science topics.