LC Call Numbers
GT510-2370
Costume/Fashion History
HF5415-HF5481
Retail Trade
HF5845
Visual Merchandising
TT 490-730
Fashion/Apparel Industry
Encyclopedias relating to Fashion Merchandising can be found in the reference section on the main level under these call number ranges. Other subject related books can be found under these ranges on levels two and three of Hammermill Library.
History of Fashion
-
The complete history of costume & fashion : from ancient Egypt to the present day / Bronwyn Cosgrave.
Call Number: GT375 .C67 2001 -
Costume and fashion : a concise history / James Laver.
Call Number: GT511 .L39 2002 -
As seen in Vogue : a century of American fashion in advertising / Daniel Delis Hill.
Call Number: GT615 .H55 2007 -
Paris fashion : a cultural history / Valerie Steele.Call Number: GT887 .S74 1988
-
20,000 years of fashion : the history of costume and personal adornment / by François Boucher ; with a new chapter by Yvonne Deslandres.
Call Number: REF GT510 .B6713 1987
Featured Resources
-
The Complete Costume Dictionary
by
Call Number: REF GT 507 .L49 2011 -
Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion
Call Number: REF GT507 .E54 2010This title is the first single reference work to explore all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day. It is also available online as part of the Berg Fashion Library (see above resource).
Merchandising
-
The world of fashion merchandising / Mary G. Wolfe.
Call Number: HD9940.A2 W65 2003 -
Case studies in merchandising apparel and soft goods / Michele M. Granger.
Call Number: HD9940.U4 G73 1996
Online Reference Books
-
100 Ideas that Changed Sreet Stylehe key ideas that changed the way we dress, from the middle of the 20th century to the present day, explaining the most iconic items of clothing and how they were worn, what the look was born of, its cultural background, how it was received, and how it still resonates in fashion today.
-
Credo ReferenceUse Credo Reference to find encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries ONLINE!
-
Fashion DictionaryLearn all the important fashion terms!
-
National Academies Press - Industry & LaborFree online books on industrial and manufacturing technologies to workforce and labor issues.
-
Fabric DictionaryAll about fabrics and textiles!
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Directories
-
The Complete Fashion Sourcebook
Call Number: REF GT596 .P393 2005 -
Contemporary Fashion
Call Number: REF TT505.A1 C66 2002 -
A Dictionary of Costume and Fashion: historic and modern: with over 950 illustrations
Call Number: REF TT503 .P49 1999 -
-
Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion
Call Number: REF GT507 .E54 2010
-
The Fairchild Dictionary of Fashion
Call Number: REF TT503 .C34 2003 -
Historical Dictionary of the Fashion Industry
by
Call Number: REF TT494 .S84 2008 -
The Historical Encyclopedia of Costumes
by
Call Number: REF OVERSIZE GT510 .R3313 1988 -
Who's Who in Fashion
by
Call Number: REF TT505.A1 S74 2010
Research Help
-
How to research the Internet for fashion / M. Kathleen Colussy.
Call Number: TT507 .C66 2007
Fashion Law
-
Fashion law : a guide for designers, fashion executives, and attorneys / edited by Guillermo C. Jimenez, Barbara Kolsun.
Call Number: KF3086 .F37 2010
