AOM is a leading professional association for scholars dedicated to creating and disseminating knowledge about management and organizations.

American Management Association is a world leader in professional development, advancing the skills of individuals to drive business success.

ASAE & The Center for Association Leadership are two organizations linked together by a common belief and a common passion. We believe associations have the power to transform society for the better. Our passion is to help association professionals achieve previously unimaginable levels of performance. We do this by nurturing a community of really smart, creative, and interesting people - our members. In short, we connect great ideas and great people

The International Leadership Association is the global network for all those who practice, study and teach leadership. The ILA promotes a deeper understanding of leadership knowledge and practices for the greater good of individuals and communities worldwide.

"A national nonprofit organization transforming the way leadership development work is conceived, conducted and evaluated, primarily within the nonprofit sector."

An exclusive network for professional women to interact, exchange ideas, educate, and empower. NAPW members enjoy a wealth of resources, benefits, and services dedicated to enhancing their lives and promoting their businesses and careers.

"the OD Network is committed to advancing the theory and practice of organization development by cultivating and serving those who aspire to effective, successful OD practice, and by representing the field of OD by promoting more visibility, credibility, and influence for its members. "

Nitin Nohria and Amanda Pepper of Harvard Business School's Leadership Initiative collaborated with XPLANE to create this video in order to generate a discussion of the value and importance of lead...

four minutes movie that describes what is Leadership about. It is played with a nice espirational music.

"MERLOT is a free and open online community of resources designed primarily for faculty, staff and students of higher education from around the world to share their learning materials and pedagogy. MERLOT is a leading edge, user-centered, collection of peer reviewed higher education, online learning materials, catalogued by registered members and a set of faculty development support services."

Educational videos on organizational leadership.

Biographical Information from the Harvard Business School

A complete guide to leadership, a professional development resource by Donald Clark.

"Founded in 1949 with a focus on "great books" discussions intended to broaden executives' minds, the Aspen Institute has gradually expanded its charge to become an informal leadership think tank for "CEOs of Fortune 500 companies."

This site covers a range of presentation skills needed to be an effective communicator, such as controlling one's voice and body language (eye contact, facial expressions, gestures), active listening, and reducing tension. But search the site for other good information...

The Center for Creative Leadership (CCL®) offers what no one else can: an exclusive focus on leadership education and research and unparalleled expertise in solving the leadership challenges of individuals and organizations everywhere. We equip clients around the world with the skills and insight to achieve more than they thought possible through creative leadership.

"CEL is a non-profit based in Seattle, WA. We cultivate leadership and build capacity for change, helping communities tap collective wisdom in service of the common good."

Claims to be "the world's largest foundation devoted to entrepreneurship."

Large collection of working papers, interviews, etc. on a wide variety of topics such as leadership style and leading change.

"HRTools.com is a free, one-stop online destination for the tools and resources that businesses need to meet daily human resource management issues and grow their businesses." Provided by Insperity, a trusted advisor to America’s best businesses for more than 25 years.

"HR World is a leading resource and community for HR professionals. The site provides the in-depth content that HR professionals at small, medium and large companies need to make key decisions, including choose the right HR services and software for their business. The site provides original content covering news, events and information relevant to HR professionals. "

"LeaderValues offers the proven 4E's Leadership Framework - Envision, Enable, Empower and Energize."

Their mission is "By providing articles, features, books, multimedia and other resources, we would like to encourage you to develop the leader in you — to become an active participant in shaping your future and the future of others".

"is focused on uses for games in exploring management and leadership challenges facing the public sector. Part of its overall charter is to help forge productive links between the electronic game industry and projects involving the use of games in education, training, health, and public policy. "

Read and share ideas with top executives and managers who are experts in their fields. ...From HR World

"The mission of Wharton’s Center for Leadership and Change Management is consequently to 1) stimulate basic research and practical application in the area of leadership and change, 2) foster an understanding of how to develop organizational leadership, and 3) support the leadership development agendas of the Wharton School and University of Pennsylvania." Check out it's resources.

A blog from Guy Kawasaki who's personal mantra is "empower entrepreneurs." The co-founder of Alltop.com, an “online magazine rack” of popular topics on the web, and a founding partner at Garage Technology Ventures. Previously, he was the chief evangelist of Apple. Kawasaki, the author of ten books, has a BA from Stanford University and an MBA from UCLA as well as an honorary doctorate from Babson College.

Written by the Director of Executive Development Programs at the University of New Hampshire's Whittemore School of Business and Economics (WSBE).

"This site is dedicated to helping others on their leadership journey, to learn powerful leadership practices, to share their own experiences and to promote the development of leadership as a strategic capability."

SETH GODIN is a bestselling author, entrepreneur and agent of change. Godin is author of ten books that have been bestsellers around the world. ...

"This Linked 2 Leadership Blog is designed to serve professionals interested in Leadership Development, Organizational Health, and Personal & Professional Growth. We provide a safe and fun place to learn, grow and develop other leaders."

This blog aims to help women break through the barriers that often keep them from taking on leadership or managment roles.

"the leading nonprofit membership organization expanding opportunities for women and business." Find reports that reveal the challenges and opportunities for organizations and women at work globally.

Provides " data-driven knowledge that advances the economic, social and political impact of women business owners and their enterprises."

Provides biographical sketches of prominent women. Links are provided to additional off site profiles.

Includes research reports on such topics ad status of women in 50 states, paid family leave, welfare reform, gender gap in pension coverage, etc.

The Center for Women's Leadership's mission is to create, support and disseminate best practice for women's entrepreneurial leadership through educational excellence, innovative professional development and outreach and research that translates data into knowledge and knowledge into action.

"A portal to unique scholarly resources about women's leadership found in selective archival and manuscript collections at Rutgers University."

The U. S. Department of Labor Women's Bureau, established by Congress in 1920, is the only federal agency mandated to represent the needs of wage-earning women in the public policy process.

"a social entrepreneurship organization founded by and for successful businesswomen... WLE offers a program that helps them fill the information gap and provides a venue for building connections that will facilitate their success in business and in life."