Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Contain works from professionals or experts in their fields.
- Contain published works where the facts have been checked.
- Include citation information.
- Help to narrow topics.
- Suggest related topics.
- Include the date of publication.
Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.
Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case there is a link to an HTML or PDF document.
Databases are a great place to start when searching for more in-depth information for you research project!
Academic Search Ultimate
Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Through Credo Reference you can search 3,366,954 full text entries in 648 reference books.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
Citations and abstracts from over 750 education journals and documents from the Education Resources Information Center dating back to 1967.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content , including over eight hundred leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. We now offer 6 archival collections, along with current subscriptions to individual titles accessed through the JSTOR Scholarship Program’s platform for seamless access to the full run of the title.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 1,400 full-text newspapers, provides more than 55 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than one million television and radio news transcripts.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - full text
With more than 2.3 million entries, PQDT database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. Graduate students consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about. Students, faculty, and other researchers search it for titles related to their scholarly interests. Of the millions of graduate works listed, we offer over 1.9 million in full text format.
Teacher Reference Center
An index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development,Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.
Open Source Databases
Cultural Plunder - Database of Art Objects (Holocaust)
This database brings together for the first time in searchable illustrated form the remaining registration cards and photographs produced by the ERR covering more than 20,000 art objects taken from Jews in German-occupied France and, to a lesser extent, in Belgium. Searchable by individual objects and by the owners from whom these objects were taken, the database is a detailed record of a small but important part of the vast seizure of cultural property that was integral to the Holocaust.