Mercyhurst University Libraries: Interior Design: Articles

Finding Articles

Databases are the first place to look for articles. Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.

Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case, there is a link to an HTML or PDF document.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
Our ILL service allows you to request articles, books, chapters from books, and conference proceedings to request from libraries all over the country. Choose the material you'd like to request, log in using your Name and Mercyhurst ID Number, then fill out the form as completly as possible and click 'Submit This Request'.

*Please check the holdings at Hammermill Library before requesting materials through these services!

Databases

Begin your search in these recommended databases:

Bibliography of the History of Art
BHA is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.
Business Source Complete
Offers full text for more than 1,110 business publications and contains expanded PDF backfiles for more than 153 titles (back to 1985 or the first issue published for that journal). More than 10,150 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included.
Informe Design
InformeDesign brings research from a vast array of reputable research sources to the design community to addresses those challenges. They range from the most rigorous, peer reviewed journal research findings transformed into evidence-based design criteria to postings of the most recent doctoral dissertations and intra-company industry reports. All are provided as a means by which to enable design practitioners to engage in evidence-based design (EBD).
International Interior Design Association Knowledge Center
IIDA Knowledge Center is searchable by topic, client type or resource type.
JSTOR
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content , including over eight hundred leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. We now offer 6 archival collections, along with current subscriptions to individual titles accessed through the JSTOR Scholarship Program’s platform for seamless access to the full run of the title.
Nexis Uni
Access to the full-text of major newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state statutes, court opinions, industry news, business financial information, SEC filings, and more. (If you are experiencing difficulties accessing Nexis Uni from an off-campus location, click here).
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Journals

Use the link below to access a list of journal titles, in this subject, held by Hammermill Library.

Interior Design: Articles

Finding Articles

Interlibrary Loan

Databases

Journals

Google Scholar

About Us

University Links

Contact