Interlibrary Loan
Find a journal we don't have at Mercyhurst? You can request articles and other materials through our Interlibrary Loan service provided by the Mercyhurst Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan
Our ILL service allows you to request articles, books, chapters from books, and conference proceedings to request from libraries all over the country. Choose the material you'd like to request, log in using your Name and Mercyhurst ID Number, then fill out the form as completly as possible and click 'Submit This Request'.
*Please check the library holdings before requesting materials through this service!
Databases
Begin your search in these recommended databases:
- Literary Reference Center PlusThis database features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.
- Poetry & Short Story Reference CenterThis full-text database provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies, and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements, and techniques—including contemporary content from the finest publishers.
- Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed full text journals. Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- JSTORJSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content , including over eight hundred leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. We now offer 6 archival collections, along with current subscriptions to individual titles accessed through the JSTOR Scholarship Program’s platform for seamless access to the full run of the title.
Search Tips
Use these search strategies to help you find useful information quickly and effectively:
Quotation Marks for Phrase Searching
Let one good book or article lead you to others. Scholarly publications almost always have bibliographies or lists of works cited. Check these out! If the original source is useful to you, works used by the author may be valuable, too.
