Books at Ridge Library
Creating inclusive learning environments for young children: what to do on Monday morning by Call Number: LC4015 .W55 2009
Learning Disabilities A to Z: A Complete Guide to Learning Disabilities from Preschool to Adulthood by Call Number: LC4705 .S62 2010
Autism Spectrum Disorders in the Early Years by Call Number: RJ506.A9 P57 2007
Blended Practices for Teaching Young Children in Inclusive Settings by Call Number: LB1139.23 .G75 2005
Building Blocks for Teaching Preschoolers with Special Needs by Call Number: LC4019.2 .S26 2002
Children Don't Come with an Instruction Manual: a teacher's guide to problems that affect learners by Call Number: LC3965 .M69 2004
Special Education: Contemporary Perspectives for School Professionals by Call Number: LC3981 .F75 2006
Teaching Young Children with ADHD: Successful Strategies and Practical Interventions for PreK-3 by Call Number: LC4713.2 .L68 2007
The Exceptional Child: Inclusion in Early Childhood Education by Call Number: LC4019.2 .A42 2004
Very Young Children with Special Needs: a formative approach for today's children by Call Number: LC4019.3 .V47 2005
Databases
Databases are the first place to look for articles. Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.
Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case there is a link to an HTML or PDF document.
Begin your search in these recommended databases:
- Child Care and Early Education Research ConnectionsWebsite and database providing scholarly research, reports, data, and more.
- ERIC - Education Resources Information CenterThis resource contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
Special Education
- Inclusive ClassroomsThis website, along with tcicp.com, offers a wide range of information, resources and ideas of inclusive teaching and learning.
