Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Can't Find It?
Cant' find what your looking for, let us help!
The Home Tab: InterLibrary Loan - Guides Help
Article Tab: Databases - Journals - Search Tips - Google Scholar Search
Book Tab: LC Call Numbers - Library Catalog - Ebrary Search - Google Books Search
Zotero is free, easy-to-use software to help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources.
Databases: Search These First!
Academic Search Ultimate
Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content , including over eight hundred leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. We now offer 6 archival collections, along with current subscriptions to individual titles accessed through the JSTOR Scholarship Program’s platform for seamless access to the full run of the title.
Access to the full-text of major newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state statutes, court opinions, industry news, business financial information, SEC filings, and more.
Military Full Text
This database offers news pertaining to all branches of the military. It provides indexing and abstracting for over 430 titles and provides full-text for over 320.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Content includes nearly 900 full-text journals and magazines, more than 850 full-text books and monographs, dozens of working papers, dissertations and conference proceedings. Subjects include Criminology, Criminal Justice, Demography, Ethnic and Racial Studies, Gender Studies, Marriage and Family, Religion, Sociology and Social Development, Substance Abuse as well as many others.
Use the link below to access a list of journal titles, in this subject, held by Mercyhurst Libraries.