Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases are the first place to look for articles. Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.
Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case there is a link to an HTML or PDF document.
Begin your research for DANCE in these recommended databases. Use them to locate articles about your topic.
Newsbank: America’s News & Access World News. Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 1,400 full-text newspapers, provides more than 55 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than one million television and radio news transcripts.
SportDiscus with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 530 journals, with full-text coverage dating back to 1985.
Academic Search Ultimate
Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content , including over eight hundred leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. We now offer 6 archival collections, along with current subscriptions to individual titles accessed through the JSTOR Scholarship Program’s platform for seamless access to the full run of the title.
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons. Full text for more than 1,300 journals dating back to 1937.
Teacher Reference Center
An index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development,Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
Citations and abstracts from over 750 education journals and documents from the Education Resources Information Center dating back to 1967.
eHRAF World Cultures
Produced by Yale's Human Relations Area Files, this is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The database is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Indexes over 800 journals in several medical disciplines, including the full-text of 580 of those publications.