The National Dance Association (NDA) leads the way in advocating for quality dance programs at all levels in the arts and physical education. NDA produces essential resources to develop and market quality dance programs and important networking opportunities to advance careers in dance education.

Our mission is to serve, advance, and lead the network of organizations and individuals who cultivate, promote, sustain, and support the arts in America. Connecting your best ideas and leaders from the arts, communities, and business, together we can work to ensure that every American has access to the transformative power of the arts.

WELCOME to the Arizona Dance Education Organization!
We are a proud state affiliate of the National Dance Education Organization (NDEO).

The Congress on Research in Dance (CORD) is a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization that provides opportunities for dance professionals from a broad range of specialties to exchange ideas, resources, and methodologies through publication, international and regional conferences, and workshops. We encourage research in all aspects of dance and related fields and promote the accessibility of research materials.

The Dance Critics Association was created in 1973, when a group of dance critics attending a Philadelphia arts conference saw a need for an organization that represented working dance critics. The groups primary focus, then and now, was an annual meeting to serve dance writers. DCA was formally established in 1974, also the year of its first convention.
Now, the association has nearly three hundred members – both freelance and full-time – who write for newspapers, magazines and websites across the US, as well as in Europe and Asia. DCA continues to host a yearly conference in the late spring or early summer where critics, editors, writers, scholars, dancers and choreographers convene to discuss issues that impact the world of dance in general, and the art form of dance criticism in particular.

Dance Films Association is the catalyst for the production, presentation, and preservation of dance on camera.
We are dedicated to furthering the art of dance film by connecting artists and organizations, fostering new works for new audiences, and sharing essential resources.

DHC is a national alliance of institutions holding significant collections of materials documenting the history of dance. Its mission is to preserve, make accessible, enhance and augment the materials that document the artistic accomplishments in dance of the past, present, and future.

Established in 1982 as the national service organization for the professional dance field, Dance/USA is a membership organization currently serving over 400 ballet, modern, ethnic, jazz, and tap companies, dance service and presenting organizations, individuals, and related organizations.

Provides a network, formal newsletters, choreographers directory, published papers and is the raison d’tre for the annual conference. The Association also responds to and initiates dialogue around issues that impact the Black Dance Community as well as the community at large. - See more at: http://www.iabdassociation.org/#sthash.zxjNLXHn.dpuf

The International Association of Blacks in Dance preserves and promotes dance by people of African ancestry or origin, and assists and increases opportunities for artists in networking, funding, performance, education, audience development, philosophical dialogue, touring and advocacy. - See more at: http://www.iabdassociation.org/about-us/#sthash.Qon5aZpn.dpuf

The National Endowment for the Arts is an independent federal agency that funds and promotes artistic excellence, creativity, and innovation for the benefit of individuals and communities.

Society of Dance History Scholars advances the field of dance studies through research, publication, performance, and outreach to audiences across the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

The following pages are designed to celebrate this rich history, as well as provide an invaluable resource of information about the vital ballet tradition American Ballet Theatre strives continuously to uphold. Whether you are interested in broadening your understanding of basic ballet terms, finding out more about ABT's vast repertoire, or getting the latest news, ABT's Library has all you need, right at your fingertips.

Heralded as “One of the nation’s most important institutions” (New York Times), the ADF’s sustained record of creative achievement is indivisible from the history of modern dance. Since 1934, the ADF has remained committed to serving the needs of dance, dancers, choreographers, and professionals in dance-related fields.

The Dance Enthusiast is a vibrant, engaging digital news site and arts service organization. Our mission is threefold: to serve the dance community by sharing its stories and news; to offer audiences unique access to the compelling dance companies and moving artists of New York City and the world; and to invite audiences, artists, and writers into a conversation about dance. Our new media work, as well as our offline initiatives illuminate, educate and inspire audiences to understand the deep value inherent in dance. The Dance Enthusiast's founding editor-in-chief, Christine Jowers, with her ever growing team of dance journalists, is devoted to creating and nurturing dance enthusiasts - people passionate about dance, its artists, and the world we share.

An alliance of major dance collections, formed to document and preserve America's dance.

The Dance Notation Bureau’s (DNB) mission is to advance the art of dance through the use of a system of notation.
DNB does this by creating dance scores using the symbol system called Labanotation. This allows the dances to continue to be performed long after the lifetime of the artist. Dance scores function for dance the same way music scores function for music.

dance-tech is conceived as a tactical media project and it aims to develop and maintain a series of online and hybrid collaborative platforms for the interdisciplinary explorers of the performance of movement, innovators and emergent performance practices.
It develops as an experimental, adaptable and changing pedagogical intervention on the knowledge distribution systems of contemporary performance and their contexts. In that sense, it is focused on developing sustainable collaborative strategies and tactics facilitating creative creative synergies of local and global actors on a networked community/world.
It seeks to systematically and flexibly, explore the changing new media landscape and its openness for creative and social innovation.

The mission of The George Balanchine Foundation is to utilize the Balanchine legacy to advance the development of dance and its allied arts in the United States and throughout the world on behalf of the dance community at large. This goal is pursued through a broad range of activities and programs, including concentrated research, ballet reconstructions, publications, lectures and videos, and other innovative projects.

The Harkness Center for Dance Injuries at the NYU Langone Medical Center is dedicated to providing the dance community with the highest quality injury care and preventative resources. We offer many subsidized and free services including orthopaedic and sports medicine clinics, physical therapy and athletic training services, and injury prevention lectures and workshops.

Dance Resources

he National Museum of Dance & Hall of Fame was established in 1986 as the only museum in the nation and one of the few in the world that is dedicated entirely to the art of dance. The Museum is located in the former Washington Bathhouse, a historic building in the Saratoga Spa State Park. The Museum's archives house a growing collection of photographs, videos, costumes, documents, biographies and artifacts that honor all forms of dance throughout history. Available to the public is a Resource Room, which offers thousands of books, periodicals, and print items for dance research. Throughout the building's many galleries are a variety of yearly rotating exhibits and three permanent exhibits including the Mr. and Mrs. Cornelius Vanderbilt Whitney Hall of Fame. Opened in 1987, it honors dance pioneers of all types whether they are choreographers, composers, writers, dancers, or patrons.

Explore music, theater, and dance at the Library of Congress.

The Royal Academy of Dance is one of the world’s most influential dance education organisations. Our exams set standards in classical ballet worldwide and we are a global leader in dance education and Continuing Professional Development for dance.

Voice of dance was created to provide dance studio owners a resource for getting more dancers through the door and signing up with a monthly membership. We provide marketing ideas, tips, designs for brochures and much more!

Nichelle Suzanne began Dance Advantage in 2008, equipped with a passion for movement education and an intuitive sense that a blog could bring dancers together. Nichelle holds a BA in dance and is an instructor with more than 17 years experience. She covers dance performance in the Houston area as a freelance writer and balances daily life as a mom to two young children. In June 2012, Nichelle presented the whats, hows, and whys of blogging on a panel at the annual conference for Dance/USA, the national service organization for professional dance, to better equip artists and companies for engaging their audience and new readers through online communications and content.

A center for Dance lovers to find and read bloggers who write about Dance

Apollinaire Scherr is the New York-based dance critic for the Financial Times. She has written regularly for The New Yorker, The New York Times, and Newsday, as well as SF Weekly and the East Bay Express, in the Bay Area. She has contributed to Salon, New York magazine, The Village Voice, Elle, the San Francisco Chronicle, Barnard magazine, Flash Art International, and Art and Auction. She was a five-year Mellon Fellow in the Humanities at Cornell University, where she did graduate work in English and taught writing and literature seminars. She gave the 2010 keynote address for the Dance Critics Association, and has been on panels for the Bessies awards, the Alpert awards, and Arts International awards. She has appeared on public radio station WNYC.
This blog’s concern is the tricky business of recognizing dance’s peculiar language and history without needlessly isolating it from the rest of the culture.

Watch slideshows of the company!

TenduTV brings you the highest quality performing arts from around the world and delivers them to your favorite device. Whether you’re interested in classic story ballets, contemporary performance films, experimental theater or the stories behind them all, TenduTV makes sure that the best seat in the house is the one where you’re sitting.