Mercyhurst University Libraries: Hospitality Management: Articles

Recommended Databases

Search EBSCOhost for Hospitality Management articles here:

Or visit EBSCO Databases Individually:

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than one million records, with coverage dating as far back as 1930. There is full text for nearly 560 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Academic Search Ultimate
Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source Complete
The world's definitive scholarly, full-text business database. The new Company View component provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Find Case Studies, Industry Profiles, SWOT Analyses, Country Reports and Market Research Reports.
Cornell Hospitality Reports
"The Cornell Hospitality Reports available here represent our commitment to sharing the knowledge created by center fellows and other researchers. Because we want to distribute this knowledge as widely as possible, all reports are provided free of charge. All you need to do is register as a user of this site and you may download all relevant Reports. Feel free to browse our reports or use the Search function to identify reports by keyword, industry, or author."
Nexis Uni
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
PsycARTICLES
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 178,000 articles more than 100 journals -- 48 published by the APA and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a special version of Google that looks for scholarly materials. These might cost money to view or download. The Hammermill Library can still help; links to our collections should appear if we have an item available in full text online. From on-campus this feature is automatic, but when outside the campus network, you'll need to activate our Library Links in the Google Scholar Settings menu.

Finding Articles

Databases are the first place to look for articles because we have subscriptions to journals and more which helps you avoid paywalls that you'll run into when searching online. Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.

Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case there is usually a link to an HTML or PDF document.

Search Tips

Use truncation (*) to find word variants. Adolescen* retrieves adolescent, adolescents, adolescence.

Use quotation marks (") around phrases to search for exact phrases. Example: "As you like it"

Interlibrary Loan

Borrow Materials from other libraries here

Need an article we don't have at Mercyhurst? You can request articles and other materials through interlibrary loan services provided by the Mercyhurst Hammermill library. Be sure to check the full text holdings at our website before requesting materials through these services.