Founded in 1888 to further mathematical research and scholarship, the American Mathematical Society fulfills its mission through programs and services that promote mathematical research and its uses, strengthen mathematical education, and foster awareness and appreciation of mathematics and its connections to other disciplines and to everyday life.

For 169 years, the ASA has provided its members and the public with up-to-date, useful information about statistics. The ASA has a proud tradition of service to statisticians, quantitative scientists, and users of statistics across a wealth of academic areas and applications.

MAA is directed towards educators and iinclues access to a number of journals. The Teaching and Learning section provides useful articales about teaching math; and the Digital Classroom Resources provides a collection of free online learning materials which have been classroom tested and peero reviewed.

is a public voice of mathematics education, supporting teachers to ensure equitable mathematics learning of the highest quality for all students through vision, leadership, professional development, and research.

Applied mathemtics, in partnership with computational science is essential in solving many real world problems. SIAM's mission is to build cooperation between mathematics and the worlds of science and technology through publications, research and community.

the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession. ACM provides the computing field's premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.

is the premier global organization for academics specializing in information systems.

is an association of more than 200 North American academic departments of computer science, computer engineering, and related fields; laboratories and centers in industry, government, and academia engaging in basic computing research; and affiliated professional societies.

is the world's premier organization of computing professionals, with rich offerings in publications, standards, certifications, conferences, and more.

clickbooq was created with professional photographers in mind. That’s why we designed the site around one focal point - your images. Full-size, high quality images that require little-to-no cropping - preserving your original vision and saving you production time. A simple intuitive navigation allows visitors to glide effortlessly through your site.

This resource compiles some information you need to create a website for your business.

Webnode is a powerful on-line website builder that gives you 24-hour access to web design and content management by just using the Internet.

At Webs, we provide all the tools you need to create a professional-looking website in just minutes. Add a blog, forum, calendar, photo gallery, video gallery and much more.

A fast website creator that requires no programming or technical skills. 100+ free templates.

The TCP/IP Guide is a reference resource on the TCP/IP protocol suite that was designed to be not only comprehensive, but comprehensible.

Covers everything from networking basics to glossary of terms. This is a great starting point for students studying networks.

For a history and timeline of how bar-codes, and now QR code technology works.

A site giving brief biographies for virtually every important mathematician in history.

"These pages are part of an on-going project at Agnes Scott College in Atlanta, Georgia, to illustrate the numerous achievements of women in the field of mathematics."

Web resources on the history of mathematics
Selected and annotated by June Barrow-Green (j.e.barrow-green@open.ac.uk).

From Certified Staffing Solutions, a history of Programming Languages.

This collection of materials relating to the history of computing is provided courtesy of the Department of Computer Science at Virginia Tech, and is sponsored in part by a grant from the National Science Foundation

Attempts to collect information about every mathematician in the world by the NDSU Department of Mathematics, in association with the American Mathematical Society.

The National Science Foundation (NSF), an independent federal agency created by Congress, gives a timeline on the history of the creation of the internet.

A website hosted by the University of St Andrews in Scotland. It contains detailed biographies on many historical and contemporary mathematicians. MacTutor is particularly strong in geometry, algebra (and in particular, group theory), graph theory, number theory as well as stacks on statistics, matrices and complex analysis.

The leading online resource for improving math learning, teaching, and communication includes history topics.

named for the pioneer of artificial intelligence and computer science, contains digital facsimiles of "the documents that form the historical record of the develoment of computing. This site also contains a section on codebreaking and a series of reference articles concerning Turing and his work." (from the site)

The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection is a growing library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.

Maintained by Trinity College's School of Mathematics in Dublin.

The longest running and largest open access repository in mathematics. The Electronic Library of Mathematics contains online journals, article collections, monographs, and other electronic resources in the field of mathematics. All material is in electronic form and access is generally free, except for some periodicals with a "moving wall", i.e., a certain delay period after which resources become freely available.

Lesson plans, software, resouces, and web-sites for K-12 math education. WWW links organized by Mathematical Topics. Searchable database by University of Tennessee at Knoxville.

provides an introduction to the areas of modern mathematics, and points to sources of further information.

An onlne resource for improving math learning, teaching, and communication since 1992.

MathNerds provides free, discovery-based, mathematical guidance via an international, volunteer network of mathematicians.

Features common formulas for arithmetic, algebra, geometry, calculus, and statistics. theorem, Also, has forum board to ask questions. Available in both English and Spanish.

MathWorldTM is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.

he definitive pages on the Mersenne primes and the related mathematics!

A virtual community which aims to help make mathematical knowledge more accessible.

The Prime Pages is a website about prime numbers maintained by Dr. Chris Caldwell at the University of Tennessee at Martin.

The site maintains the list of the "5,000 largest known primes", selected smaller primes of special forms, and many "top twenty" lists for primes of various forms. As of 2008[update], the 5,000th prime has around 103,000 digits.

is your free resource for math review material from Algebra to Differential Equations!

Created as a resource for the educational, mathematical, and scientific communities. It contains an encyclopedic collection of information about mathematical functions. The site also details the interrelationships between the special functions of mathematical physics and the elementary functions of mathematical analysis as well as the interrelationships between the functions in each group.

An award winning site for Chief Information Officers providing news, trends, research and analysis, white papers, podcasts, and more relating to information technology.

CiteSeerx is a public search engine and digital library for scientific and academic papers with a focus on computer and information science.... Hosted by Penn State's College of Information Sciences and Technology ...

CNET provides news, product reviews, and guides for computers, consumer electronics, and other personal technology products.

Digital repository of full-text technical reports downloadable in multiple formats. ... Computer Science Technical Reports. Iowa State University

Provides resources relating to standards and technology which protects information systems against threats.

Directory of links concerning many issues and topics related to computers and their use. ... This site is administered by Dr. Edward F. Gehringer (efg@ncsu.edu) ...

An International website that features up-to-date world Internet Usage, Population Statistics, Travel Stats and Internet Market Research Data, for over 233 individual countries and world regions.

a website dedicated
to helping you master this amazing medium.

"The Living Internet is an outstanding example of the web at its best -- a freely available labor of love that not only contains a wealth of information in its own right, but points to a carefully selected but wide range of additional excellent online resources."

Information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. The Project produces reports exploring the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life.

A rich resource for programmers, with over 27,000 links to information on languages, platforms, applications, and Web develoopment, plus more.

Links to start searching for specific research information.

A website designed to help you learn C or C++ programming languages, and provide you with resources.

This is a community site for people interested in applying .NET using the C# programming language.

provide all of you beginning programmers with a collection of carefully selected online Delphi tutorials. They include links to recommended books.

An online community for game developers.

Walkthroughs provided by the Visual Basic Developer Center at MSDN. Also provides a list of web sites and forums to help find answers to common problems.

Secure source coding and collaborative development. Free public repositories, collaborator management, issue tracking, wikis, downloads, code review, etc.

Basic and advanced HTML coding are covered. Examples and quizzes are available along with a list of HTML references.

The Java Tutorials are practical guides for programmers who want to use the Java programming language to create applications. They include hundreds of complete, working examples, and dozens of lessons.

History and basics of many software languages. Some with tutorials.

A programming Q & A site that’s free.

Technology cheat sheets for linus, mysql, php, perl, c++, unix, vb and many other programs and languages.

The GNU Image Manipulation Program, for X Windows systems. Official site, including download area, documentation, FAQs, and a plugin registry.

A multiplatform and multilingual office suite and an open-source project. Compatible with all other major office suites, free to download, use, ...

Python is a remarkably powerful dynamic programming language that is used in a wide variety of application domains. Python is often compared to Tcl, Perl, Ruby, Scheme or Java. An open source license that makes it freely usable and distributable, even for commercial use.

Contains downloadable software, documentation, tutorials and library containing everything written and published for, about, using or explaining Sage.

R, also called GNU S, provides a wide variety of statistical (linear and nonlinear modeling, classical statistical tests, time-series analysis, classification, clustering, and others) and graphical techniques.

Convert files to PDF with PDF Online, the free online PDF creator. Upload your files to the PDF Online web site and create PDF files right now!