Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases are the first place to look for articles.
Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.
Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case there is a link to an HTML or PDF document.
Zotero is free, easy-to-use software to help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources.
Begin your search in these recommended databases:
Business Source Complete
The world's definitive scholarly, full-text business database. The new Company View component provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Find Case Studies, Industry Profiles, SWOT Analyses, Country Reports and Market Research Reports.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Academic Search Ultimate
Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
Find an article we don't have at Mercyhurst? You can request articles and other materials through document delivery services provided by Mercyhurst libraries.
Our ILL service allows you to request articles, books, chapters from books, and conference proceedings to request from libraries all over the country. Choose the material you'd
like to request, log in using your Name and Mercyhurst ID Number, then
fill out the form as completly as possible and click 'Submit This
*Please check the holdings at Mercyhurst libraries before requesting materials through these services!
Use the links below to access a list of journal titles, in this subject, held by Hammermill Library.
Open Access Journals
weLEAD Online Magazine
"A non-profit organization dedicated to advance the understanding and education of organizational and personal leadership."
"Home page for the world's business leaders!"