This organization's mission is focused on "the promotion and improvement of community-based health service planning and decision-making".

"The Association aims to protect all Americans, their families and their communities from preventable, serious health threats and strives to assure community-based health promotion and disease prevention activities and preventive health services are universally accessible in the United States. "

"HRSA's Health Professions programs provide policy leadership and grant support for health professions workforce development—making sure the U.S. has the right clinicians, with the right skills, working where they are needed."

A professional organization, NEHA remains solidly founded by its roots in efforts to improve the environment in cities, towns, and rural areas throughout the world in order to create a more healthful environment and quality of life for us all.

UNICEF provides long-term humanitarian and developmental assistance to children and mothers in developing countries. Serves as the primary point of distribution for such essential items as vaccines, antiretroviral medicines for children and mothers with HIV, nutritional supplements, emergency shelters, educational supplies, among others.

"WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends."

"The Administration for Children and Families (ACF) is a federal agency funding state, territory, local, and tribal organizations to provide family assistance (welfare), child support, child care, Head Start, child welfare, and other programs relating to children and families."

AoA's mission is "is to develop a comprehensive, coordinated and cost-effective system of home and community-based services that helps elderly individuals maintain their health and independence in their homes and communities."

Browse news and information, clinical information, funding opportunities and statistics. AHRQ's mission is "to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. Information from AHRQ's research helps people make more informed decisions and improve the quality of health care services"

"ATSDR serves the public by using the best science, taking responsive public health actions, and providing trusted health information to prevent harmful exposures and diseases related to toxic substances."

It is the nation's lead federal agency for research on health care quality, costs, outcomes, and patient safety. They work with public and private sectors to build a knowledge base for what does, and does not, work in health and health care and to translate this knowledge into everyday practice and policymaking.

CDC.gov is CDC's primary online communication channel. Annually, there are close to 500 million page views to the site, averaging 41 million page views per month. CDC.gov provides users with credible, reliable health information on a wide variety of public health issues.

The role of the CMS includes three key components: 1) representation, 2) protection and 3) monitoring. Through ongoing customer service, patient advocacy and professional relations, the agency is a problem solver for beneficiaries, providers and other CMS stakeholders.

"is the principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans. It is comprised of the Office of the Secretary and 11 operating divisions. The agencies perform a wide variety of tasks and services, including research, public health, food and drug safety, grants and other funding, health insurance, and many others."

"FDA is responsible for protecting the public health by assuring the safety, efficacy and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, medical devices, our nation’s food supply, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation."

Their mission is to promote the health of the world’s population by advancing the Secretary’s and the Department of Health and Human Services’ global strategies and partnerships, thus serving the health of the people of the United States.

The Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), an agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for improving access to health care services for people who are uninsured, isolated or medically vulnerable.

Find insurance options, compare quality of care, learn about the law and prevention. A federal government Website managed by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.

"Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans."

The Racial and Ethnic Approaches to Community Health across the U.S. (REACH U.S.) Risk Factor Survey is conducted annually in minority communities by CDC.

A CDC agency that plans, directs, and coordinates a national program to maintain and improve the health of the American people by promoting a healthy environment and by preventing premature death and avoidable illness and disability caused by non-infectious, non-occupational environmental and related factors.

Each year since 2003, AHRQ has reported on progress
and opportunities for improving health care quality and reducing health care disparities. Guided by a
subcommittee of AHRQ’s National Advisory Council and a Department of Health and Human Services
(HHS) Interagency Work Group, past reports were built on more than 250 measures categorized across six
dimensions: effectiveness, patient safety, timeliness, patient centeredness, efficiency, and access to care.

The federal agency responsible for conducting research and making recommendations for the prevention of work-related injury and illness.

"is the nation’s medical research agency—making important discoveries that improve health and save lives."

"During adolescence, the transitional period between childhood and adulthood, many crucial milestones must be met in order to ensure optimal physical health, emotional health, and identity formation." Check out programs and state regulations for health insurance on this site.

Features topics related to funding of research related to public health problems.

"NIAID conducts and supports basic and applied research to better understand, treat, and ultimately prevent infectious, immunologic, and allergic diseases. For more than 60 years, NIAID research has led to new therapies, vaccines, diagnostic tests, and other technologies that have improved the health of millions of people in the United States and around the world. "

Created by Congress in 1976, ODPHP plays a vital role in developing and coordinating a wide range of national disease prevention and health promotion activities.

Created to ensure safe and healthful working conditions for working men and women by setting and enforcing standards and by providing training, outreach, education and assistance.

A collaboration of U. S. government agencies, public health organizations and health sciences libraires.

a national pesticide residue database program. Through cooperation with State agriculture departments and other Federal agencies, PDP manages the collection, analysis, data entry, and reporting of pesticide residues on agricultural commodities in the U.S. food supply, with an emphasis on those commodities highly consumed by infants and children.

"provides a starting point for finding reliable information on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases."

"ECDH is involved with and working with others on the public health issues resulting from social problems such as poverty, access to care, economic development and housing."

Established in 2002, The Office of Public Health Preparedness will enhance our capacity to detect and respond to biological attacks, infectious disease outbreaks and other public health threats and emergencies.

"The Department's mission is to promote healthy lifestyles, prevent injury and disease, and to assure the safe delivery of quality health care for all Commonwealth citizens."

"PPHA is a membership organization working to promote the health of Pennsylvania residents through the advancement of sound public health policies and practice."

The Division of Statistical Registries collects data that can be analyzed to help solve our state’s public health problems. Registries include: Vital Events (birth, death, fetal death), Cancer and Immunization. Data comes from birth, death and fetal death records, all cases of treated or diagnosed cancer and immunization records.

Provides information and resources for anyone struggling with an alcohol problem, either through a friend or family member, or with a problem of their own.

AIDS education global information system.

A biomedical search engine that contains NIH/PubMed documents, a large collection of theses, dissertations, and other proprietary publications not found anywhere else for free, making it one of the most comprehensive and powerful free biomedical searches.

Much of the information critical to the communication of public health messages is pictorial rather than text-based. Created by a Working Group at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures.

Aims to support work on the legal, ethical, and policy implications of problems in health, environment, and the life sciences at the University of Minnesota.

This Gates Foundations focuses on the health problems that have a major impact in developing countries but get too little attention and funding.

supports the development of health systems and good health policy in the global community by analyzing, modeling, and assessing policy options for public and private sector entities in the United States and around the world.

Healthline’s mission is to improve health through information.

This database links over 10,000 consumer brands to the health effects listed in Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.

Evaluated resource guide for occupational health and safety.

This website was developed to provide access to resources and information on major areas of health care policy, particularly for students and faculty in health policy and related disciplines, as well as for anyone interested in learning more about health policy. The site provides a range of resources, including narrated slide lectures and collections of background materials, including research, data, and policy analysis, on the key issues at the forefront of health policy.

An independent academy of state health policymakers working together to identify emerging issues, develop policy solutions, and improve state health policy and practice.

A collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations and health sciences libraries. Helping the public health workforce find and use information effectively to improve and protect the public's health.

a national pesticide residue database program. Through cooperation with State agriculture departments and other Federal agencies, PDP manages the collection, analysis, data entry, and reporting of pesticide residues on agricultural commodities in the U.S. food supply, with an emphasis on those commodities highly consumed by infants and children.

A searchable online database of resources and tools aimed to build better public health systems. More than 300 accessible resources organized here support the initiation and continuation of quality improvement efforts and promote performance management and quality improvement, community health information and data systems, accreditation preparation, and workforce development.

Provides instruction for members of the public health workforce on issues related to information access and management. This tutorial is based on Public Health Information and Data: A Training Manual.

A leader in health policy and communications, the Kaiser Family Foundation focuses on the major health care issues facing the U.S., as well as the U.S. role in global health policy.

is the world’s largest, on-going telephone health survey system, tracking health conditions and risk behaviors in the United States yearly since 1984. Currently, data are collected monthly in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Guam.

he FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.

WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.

This website is designed to help users locate health-related data, statistical information and reports collected from various government resources in one convenient location.

This site provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.

HCUPnet provides access to health statistics and information on Hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.

is a leader in utilizing online informal sources for disease outbreak monitoring and real-time surveillance of emerging public health threats.

works to provide information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the burden of cancer among the U.S. Population.

"The Division of Statistical Registries collects data that can be analyzed to help solve our state’s public health problems. Registries include: Vital Events (birth, death, fetal death), Cancer and Immunization. Data comes from birth, death and fetal death records, all cases of treated or diagnosed cancer and immunization records."

The SMART project uses the Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) to analyze the data of selected metropolitan and micropolitan statistical areas (MMSAs) with 500 or more respondents. BRFSS data can be used to identify emerging health problems, establish and track health objectives, and develop and evaluate public health policies and programs.

WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation.