Early Childhood Books
Fundamentals of Early Childhood Education by Call Number: LB1139.25 .M67 2003ISBN: 0130975125Publication Date: 2002-05-08
Our Education collection and the Curriculum Library is on Level Three of Hammermill Library.
To find books check out our catalog or browse these call number ranges to find books on your subject.
LB1025-1050.75 Teaching (Principles and practice)
LB1049.9-1050.75 Reading (General)
LB1050.9-1091 Educational psychology
LB1101-1139 Child study
LB1139.2-1139.5 Early childhood education
LB1140-1140.5 Preschool education. Nursery schools
LB1141-1489 Kindergarten
LB1501-1547 Primary education
LB1555-1602 Elementary or public school education
Here are a few titles available:
A Vision for Universal Preschool Education by Call Number: LB1140.23 .Z54 2006ISBN: 0521848547Publication Date: 2006-07-10
Elementary Ed - Popular Topics RSS feed
Find Articles!
Databases are the first place to look for articles. Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.
Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case there is a link to an HTML or PDF document.
Begin your search in these recommended databases:
- SocINDEX with Full TextSocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
- ERIC - Education Resources Information CenterThis resource contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
- PsycARTICLESFull-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the APA and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
- Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed full text journals. Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
ebooks from EBSCO
Contemporary Perspectiveson Mathematics in Early Childhood Education by Publication Date: 2007-11-01
Contemporary Perspectives on Science and Technology in Early Childhood Education by Publication Date: 2007-11-01
Diversity and Difference in Early Childhood Education by Publication Date: 2005-12-01
Perspectives and Provocations in Early Childhood Education by ISBN: 9781617359651Publication Date: 2012-11-01
Audio
- Childhood Matters"Childhood Matters is a radio forum that seeks to increase knowledge and support for parents and other adults who care for children."
Video
- PBS Kids- Between the LionsCheck out the stories and videos, folktales and fables....
