Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases are the first place to look for articles. Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.
Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case there is a link to an HTML or PDF document.
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed full text journals. Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes more than 1,400 full-text newspapers, provides more than 55 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than one million television and radio news transcripts.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than one million records, with coverage dating as far back as 1930. There is full text for nearly 560 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Subjects include Criminology, Criminal Justice, Demography, Ethnic and Racial Studies, Gender Studies, Marriage and Family, Religion, Sociology and Social Development, Substance Abuse as well as many others.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content , including over eight hundred leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. We now offer 6 archival collections, along with current subscriptions to individual titles accessed through the JSTOR Scholarship Program’s platform for seamless access to the full run of the title.
Use the link below to access a list of journal titles on the Arabic language and culture.
If you know the title of your journal, check the journal list here!
Biblioteca dei Classici Italiani
Digital archive of classic Italian literature.
Comprehensive website covering all aspects of Italian cinema since 2000, including films, actors, trailers, soundtracks, festivals, industry news, etc.
Intute: modern languages and area studies
Resources for the study of the Italian language, literature written in Italian, and the history and culture of Italy.
"Italian Studies Online is a project of humanities computing. Addresses specifically the Italian studies on the net, not of Italian outright."
Life in Italy.com
Online magazine dedicated to modern Italian life and culture.
Ministero per i Beni e le Attività Culturali
Official website of the Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities
Portals to the World - Italy
Resources selected by the Library of Congress subject experts.
Voice of the Shuttle: Italian Literature
A directory of Italian literature by a development team
in the U.California, Santa Barbara, English Department.
Free italian grammer website.
Dentro l'italiano Online
An interactive, multimedia course in Italian, with audio clips (RealMedia), exercises, grammatical help, and a course guide in a number of European languages. The course has 3 sections - Beginners, Intermediate, and Advanced - and a substantial number of modules, some 25 or so per section, which can be selected by theme. The site requires an XML-capable browser (Internet Explorer 5 or Netscape 6 or better), and is hosted by the Italian cultural site Italica. Recommended.
Conjugating verbs in many languages.