Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases are the first place to look for articles. Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared) and they may also contain a summary (abstract) of the article.
Some databases have a complete copy of the articles (called full text). In this case there is a link to an HTML or PDF document.
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed full text journals. Content include academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos which meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. Full text is provided for over 10,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes more than 1,400 full-text newspapers, provides more than 55 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than one million television and radio news transcripts.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than one million records, with coverage dating as far back as 1930. There is full text for nearly 560 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Subjects include Criminology, Criminal Justice, Demography, Ethnic and Racial Studies, Gender Studies, Marriage and Family, Religion, Sociology and Social Development, Substance Abuse as well as many others.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content , including over eight hundred leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. We now offer 6 archival collections, along with current subscriptions to individual titles accessed through the JSTOR Scholarship Program’s platform for seamless access to the full run of the title.
Russian Dictionaries Online
Translates English to Russian, Russian to English.
BBC - A Guide to Russian
Facts, key phrases and the Russian alphabet.
Fundamental Digital Library of Russian Literature and Folklore (FEB-web)
"is a full-text digital resource. FEB-web accumulates information in text, audio, visual, and other forms on 11th-20th-century Russian literature, Russian folklore, and the history of Russian literary scholarship and folklore studies."
Portals to the World - Russia
Resources Selected by the Library of Congress's subject experts.
The world wide web virtual library for Russian and Eastern European Studies.
Russian Library of Classics
An extensive collection of Russian literature, in Russian for the most part, with some English translations.
Designed by Hunter College as a useful tool for scholars and students. Includes a section on Russifying Your Computer.
Russian Literature online
A collection of Russian literature, for the purpose of studying and improving knowledge of the Russian language.
Duke's Slavic and East European Language Research Center directory of resources. Well-maintained and annotated outline Web sites covering all aspects of Slavic and East European countries. Select Russia from the menu of countries, or another former republic of the Soviet Union. For statistics, scroll down to Country Analyses.
Calls itself the "World's Best Russian Literature Website"